Brevity is the soul of 12:30am on a weekday

The avatar for this WordPress account is a picture of light coming through leaves with the tip of some supporting railing of a pavilion in the foreground. I think I took the picture on my first trip to Guangzhou (maybe my second?), while hiding from the rain under a pavilion on what might have been Baiyun Mountain. I remember being proud of the picture, so much so that I decided to use it for this blog, and also feeling slightly disappointed that I couldn’t capture the essence of the picture (or at least, what I took to be the essence) in the thumbnail-size cropping that is now probably visible somewhere on your screen.

Funny thing is, I can’t remember what the rest of the picture looked like. I don’t even know if that file still exists. If my WordPress account gets wiped, then this picture will be gone like so many raindrops dashed against the face of Baiyun Mountain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

